used to be a Sewing Blog – Now KDrama

I sing; I love to sing; but I don’t sing well. I make a “joyful noise” emphasis on the noise. But I love music, I don’t listen to it as much as I used to because I realized I was singing along at work and it wasn’t quite under my breath.

I don’t understand how people can have 1 favorite song. I have so many.  Every so often, I get the urge to share my favorite songs. Normally, it’s a million shares. But this time I decided to do a post.

These are Christian songs/hymns etc that I love. I’ll probably add more as others occur to me.  Many of them have been my favorites for years. The videos below aren’t necessarily the best video or even the version I  think of when I sing (several are family versions so my version might be ) but they’re online.

I’m Gonna Sing

This song more then anything seems to make me show the Joy of the Lord that is in me. I just love it. I’m a dried up Baptist, but this song gets me moving. I sing it loud & badly and I’m moving my arms & my head in my own idea of rhythm so it’s a good thing I listen alone. This is probably the  newest addition to my favorites list.

God’s Perfect Lamb

This song I’ve loved since the first time I heard it. I love the music and the words. (I’m more all about the words then anything else). I want to translate this into Korean. (there’s not a Korean translation, but the owners are Ok with me translating it – if I send them the translation)

He is King

This song isn’t a great favorite, but it came to mind today and the lyrics would be easier to translate.

Symphony of Praise

This is another favorite. I haven’t listened to it in ages. Love it.  (He was one of my favorite singers growing up. It’s also awesome in Spanish. (I had his Spanish albums as well.)

When I get Carried Away

This is along the same as first one. It gets me moving. tho typicallly just toe-tapping. I can actually listen to this one in public.

The Victor

This is my Easter song. I love love love it.

God is Still Good

I heard this song (or a version of it) for the first time going to see my dad at the hospital. I listened to it probably 10 times in a row. It’s an old song so it’s strange that I hadn’t heard it before. The music isn’t my favorite style (little twangy) – but the lyrics are what I needed.

He’s Alive

I love this song. When I took vocal lessons, I wanted to sing it. (teacher wanted me to sing in public) I obviously don’t have the ability to sing this well (especially in Public) because it requires letting loose.

Because He Lives

Yet another favorite of mine thru the years. I haven’t heard this version before but it’s Ok. It’s kinda slow but singable. (I don’t care for the versions where they go so high on “reigns” ) There are millions of Because He Lives videos on YT – pick one that you like 🙂

This is a very good version in Korean.  It’s the tempo I like. (but she can go pretty high which isn’t my favorite because I can’t)

I Repent

The lyrics to this are so powerful. It never fails to convict me.

Hallelujah Chorus

I was going to end there but I have to share my all time favorite. Since I can’t sing, I just pick a part and sing. Tho sometimes I sign it. It’s beautiful signed.

This is not the sign language I was looking for but it’s awesome.

Leave a Reply

