used to be a Sewing Blog – Now KDrama

Seoul 2012 – Day 1, Palaces

My Day

I walked over 11000 steps today which translates to 5 miles.
I went to sleep around 7 am (never taking sudafed again – I think I rather hurt on the plane for a few hrs from congestion then be up literally all night), woke up at 9 & then 10. I went to ChangDeokGung palace & the secret garden. Took the guided tours of both. (came back and put my souvenirs away in between).
kept feeling like it was gonna storm – so that’ll be interesting.
I just had my first meal in Korea. A BLT & a lemonade. I was too tired to deal with trying to figure out a lowsodium Korean meal (and I was really beat). but since I didn’t know Korean for Mayo – I hoped they wouldn’t put it on – so I scraped off the bacon/mayo combo (didn’t need the salt anyway).

The lemonade was good – very tart. (meal wasn’t worth 10,500 won), but I had to eat.
right now I just want to crawl back in bed, but it is only 4. Jet Lag is evil.
in theory, I could go get on the tour bus and see Seoul – but I’m afraid I’d fall asleep on it, instead I think I’ll go tomorrow. and also find the tourist information center to get more info.
I’ll probably go out again in a couple hours and find that cafe my landlord told me about. with the English speaking owner. 😀 right now – I’m gonna rest – but not sleep
jet lag is still evil
Comments on: "Seoul 2012 – Day 1, Palaces" (1)

  1. I don’t know if it’s just me or if everybody else experiencing issues
    with your website. It appears like some of the text within your posts are
    running off the screen. Can someone else please comment
    and let me know if this is happening to them as well? This
    may be a issue with my internet browser because I’ve had this happen before.
    Many thanks

Leave a Reply

