used to be a Sewing Blog – Now KDrama

Why I am what I am.

This may go a little ways to explain why Kaekae is so weird.  Or if not explain, make you realize it isn’t a new phenomenon.  The song lyrics I’m about to post are from my family’s “Theme Song.”

We didn’t write it; we just appropriated it.  It is from an old TV show (PS I Luv U) that didn’t even last 13 eps.  

Here’s a commercial for the show.

A few years ago, I was able to salvage part of the song from a video tape and share it with my family (I also made it my ringtone for when one of my unnies calls me). At some point, I managed to find the lyrics below on a forum somewhere.  

I later found the missing audio bit on YouTube (here) 

UPDATE: There is a new & improved version that includes the instrumental opening credits (which personally, I don’t care for). (the missing piece  starts at 1.00)

This is a Duet. Underlined is the man; italics the woman. I wish i knew how to do columns or a table. (Bold lines are my favs.)

PS I Luv You

I wish that I could write you a letter,
’cause sometimes I don’t know what to say
I wish that you could write me a letter,
’cause that would mean that you’re far away
Let’s try to work together,
’cause it looks like we’re stuck
I’d rather lick the oil off an old diesel truck
I’d sign it sincerely
I’d hate it severely
I know that’s just your way to say
P.S. I Luv U (I love you)
P.S. I Luv U (I love you)

I think that I will write you a letter
And maybe I will read it someday
I think that we’re gonna be good, good friends
And friends is just what we’re gonna stay
We’re stranded on this desert isle
There’s nowhere to run
We might as well get closer
Someone bring me a gun
We’re powerless to stop it
I wish you’d just drop it
There’s only one thing left to say
P.S. I Luv U (I love you)
P.S. I Luv U (I love you)

Now it’s my turn to write you a letter
Misusing the mail is a crime
The things that you said are spinnin’ round in my head
A letter bomb will earn you hard time
To face the unknown, we’ll be stronger as two
That’s what I’ve been tryin’ to tell you
I’ll be right next to you      (I’m not certain of this line) 
Even if it is you. (a commentator told me the correct line)
There’s no use denying
We’ve got to keep trying
We’re left with just one thing to say
P.S. I Luv U (I love you)
P.S. I Luv U (I love you)

I think it obvious that I am abnormal because I come from an abnormal family. And I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Comments on: "Why I am what I am." (2)

  1. Now with best sound Intro and Credits

    “P.S. I Luv U”
    by Glen A. Larson
    Sung as duet between Greg Evigan and Jennifer Holiday

    Now it’s my turn to write you a letter
    Misusing the mail is a crime
    The things that you said are spinnin’ round in my head
    A letter bomb will earn you hard time
    To face the unknown, we’ll be stronger as two
    That’s what I’ve been tryin’ to tell you
    Even if It is you
    There’s no use denying
    We’ve got to keep trying
    We’re left with just one thing to say
    P.S. I Luv U (I love you)
    P.S. I Luv U (I love you)

    • thanks. I will update my post (and share with my family). and if you are the YT uploader, thanks for posting.

Leave a Reply

